

TOWN OF MOUNT DESERT WARRANT COMMITTEE

Tuesday, January 9, 2024

Minutes

Members Present:
Phil Lichtenstein
Jerry Miller
Alan Kimmerly
Craig Roebuck
Megan Bailey
Stephanie Reece
Tim Murphy
Katrina Carter
Carmen Sanford
Lauren Kuffler
Donna Beals
Michael Olson
Blakeslee Bell
Jamie Blaine

Zoom: Kathy Miller Rosemary Matchek Excused:
Bill Ferm
Jesse Hartson
Owen Craighead

Absent: Marina McGarr

- 1. Sign in / Welcome
- 2. 6:00 PM Meeting to Order
- 3. Announcement's / Revised Schedule
- 4. Review Membership/ Discuss Budget Process/ Capital Improvement Plan being fully funded

Officers Elected:

Phil Lichtenstein & Jerry Miller Elected Co-Chairs unanimously Owen Craighead Elected Secretary unanimously

5. Round Table Discussion:

Discuss having Hancock County Commissioner Paul Paradis speak about current issues in the county

Discuss having the MDIHS Trustee speak to the committee during School article review

6. Adjourn meeting until January 23, 2024 at 6:00 PM / Administration Budget Overview: Town Manager Durlin Lunt, Finance Director Mae Wright, Assessor Kyle Avila, Town Clerk / Elections Claire Woolfolk, Tax Collector Lisa Young

Excused: Code Enforcement Officer: Kim Keene

Approved 1/23/2024